Vitelity
Posted in rants on October 11th, 2008 by TroyIt has been a long time since I have even given a second thought to my run in with Vitelity Communications. A recent comment post to my blog however sparked an email conversation with a person representing themselves as the former CEO of Vitelity - Gregory “Greg” Giagnocavo.
Mr Giagnocavo posted a comment to my original posting asserting that Vitelity is infact doing well, and that the business has in fact doubled in the last year. Mr Giagnocavo also invited me to contact me directly via his email address oneworld@webname.com which has a from name of OneWorld Networks.
In our email conversation, Mr Giagnocavo expressed a desire to remove or at least be able to reply to negative comments about the company he had invested in, and at a time operated as their CEO.
This is obviously a good idea, given the ammount of traffic I get from search engines for the keyword Vitelity.
The contact from the former CEO of a company that not only cost me time and money, but also so blatantly committed fraud prompted me to do a little research on him. I found a few posts from the email address that Mr Giagnocavo used to both post in my blog and conduct the conversation with me. The posts were concerning a company that he is the current CEO of - US National Telecom (formally Yi Wan Group, Inc.).
Highly speculative investment, but this stock is so low at 1/5 of a penny. If it even goes to a 1 cent, that would be 5 X your investment! And if it got back to ten cents, that would be 50X your investment. Check it out at www.pinksheets.com Symbol USNT.
As you can see from one of his posts above - Mr Giagnocavo is obviously trying to drum up stock interest in his own company. He does not however represent to the reader who he is - and what information he is using to make the statement. This is something that I am sure would be of interest to the SEC.
All this said - this could simply be somebody spoofing themselvs as Mr Giagnocavo. None of his emails have come from official company addresses, they are coming from webname.com. But, as there is no advertised contact address for Mr Giagnocavo - and it would not make sense for somebody to pretend to be him and try and help his company - I am going to suggest it is safe to assume the contact was from him.
All this fits with the prior conduct of Vitelity - underhanded, skating the line of illegal misconduct and very misrepresentative. More then ever now I suggest that a good hard look be given to competiting carriers before any investment of time or money be made in any company associated with Mr Giagnocavo.